Discussions | Announcements | Konga Seller Academy | Go back to Konga Mall
  • What is advantages of pause over sold out

    General Discussion Created 3 years ago | Updated 3 years ago
  • GA
    Gafar A S
    Currently, i have sold out 3 of my items. when i checked sold item, i saw 3 options, delete, edit and pause. i was wondering if there is any advantages in taking pause option because i may still get them in future

Comments

  • GA
    Gafar A S
    Posted 3 years ago
    @ salami. What I was trying to say is, if items moved to "sold out" are still editable to move back to "live on site", if I added more numbers. Of what purpose is pause option for sold out item? I was wondering if items in sold out will still be there for long time till I have that stock again
  • SM
    Salami M S
    Posted 3 years ago
    Hi Gafar,
    The pause option takes the product temporarily off the site until you enable it. This option  can be used to disable a product whether it is in stock or not. It is also useful when a product is currently out of stock and you intend to resell such products again later in future. When you restock, all you have to do is edit the quantity and enable the product.
    
    For edit, that button can be used to edit quantity at anytime.
    
    Delete option allows you delete a product. This is commonly used when you want to takr a product off the site mostly when it is sold out or you do not intend to sell that product again. 
    If you delete a product and you want to resell such product in future, you will have to recreate the product and it will have to undergo the approval process again before it goes live.
    
    So the major difference between pause and delete is that with pause, the product is off the site but still in your product listing page on your backend, but with delete;the product is off the site and off your backend.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, login with your konga credentials!

People in Conversation